OTM SIG User Community Newsletter – September 2013

2013 OTM SIG User Conference Recap

July 28-31, 2013
Once again we have wrapped up another very successful OTM SIG Conference! Thank you to all of OTM users, developers, consultants and OTM related groups that attended and shared ideas and presentations. The conference took place July 28 – 31 in downtown Philadelphia and consisted of 36 different OTM/GTM-related sessions, eight open forums, 13 sponsor presentations. Additionally, the conference featured two general sessions with development/roadmap updates from Jim Mooney and Derek Gittoes.
The conference hosted 400 attendees at this year’s event and highlighted with 26 event sponsors. This year in particular we had more users of OTM presenting then in the past and we hope this trend will continue. Presentations from the event are now posted on the OTM SIG website.
Another new introduction this year was a mobile app to provide attendees with a mobile agenda and information and enabled direct feedback on all the sessions. A lot of great feedback was generated and will be used as the SIG Board plans the future conferences.
Our reception was a fantastic night aboard Moshulu, a floating restaurant on Philadelphia’s Penn’s Landing. Everyone had a great opportunity to network and enjoy refreshments outside.
Vince Papale delivered the key note speech. He is a former player for the Philadelphia Eagles who made the team after an open tryout. He talked about determination and reaching goals. Vince Papale was the subject of the 2006 Disney movie Invincible. This speaker was well received especially by our Philadelphia Eagles fans!
Next year’s conference is already in the plans. Mark your calendars for August 10 – 13, 2014 at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel once again. Use this news as a source for future information. Hope to see you all back for the next one!
OTM SIG EMEA/APAC Webinar

Topic: See OTM SIG Website
Date: October 15, 2013
Time: 09:00 UTC (05:00 New York, 10:00 London, 11:00 Paris, 12:00 Istanbul, 13:00 Moscow, 17:00 Singapore, 19:00Sydney)
Duration: 60 minutes

When the call is beginning, you may join the call online.
OTM SIG Board Elections: Help Lead Your Industry as a Board Member!

Call for Candidates will occur in late October.
The OTM SIG invites you to join your colleagues and contemporaries to represent a collective membership of professionals dedicated to promoting, shaping and leading the future of Oracle Transportation Management. As an OTM SIG Board Member, you join a dedicated team of professionals working together to:

  • Help promote the ideals and activities of the OAUG in the region
  • Enable communication with Oracle on direction and strategy
  • Share information and experiences among users, managers, and IT professionals
  • Be a conduit for recommended enhancements to Oracle products or processes
  • Provide feedback to Oracle from the user community
  • Facilitate conferences, training and education among the user community
  • Provide representation for the OTM SIG at national and local events

If you have questions please feel free to contact any board member. For a list of board members, see the OTM SIG website.
Calendar of Events

Oracle OpenWorld

September 22-26
San Francisco, CA

More information.APAC/EMEA Webinar

October 15, 2013
More information.
Value Chain Summit

February 3-6, 2014
San Jose, CA

Save the date.OTM Euro Conference

March 19-20, 2014
Amsterdam, Netherlands

Save the date.2014 OTM SIG Conference

August 10-13, 2014
Philadelphia, PA

Save the date.