OTM SIG User Community Newsletter – October 2013

OTM SIG Board Elections: Help Lead Your Industry as a Board Member!

The OTM SIG invites you to join your colleagues and contemporaries to represent a collective membership of professionals dedicated to promoting, shaping and leading the future of Oracle Transportation Management. As an OTM SIG Board Member, you join a dedicated team of professionals working together to:

  • Help promote the ideals and activities of the OAUG in the region
  • Enable communication with Oracle on direction and strategy
  • Share information and experiences among users, managers, and IT professionals
  • Be a conduit for recommended enhancements to Oracle products or processes
  • Provide feedback to Oracle from the user community
  • Facilitate conferences, training and education among the user community
  • Provide representation for the OTM SIG at national and local events.
  • Active engagement to promote SIG community growth.

The time commitment is about 1-2 hours per week. If you have questions about elections or being a candidate, please join the October 8 Americas Quarterly call or contact any board member. For a list of board members, see the OTM SIG website.
OTM SIG Americas Quarterly Call

October 8, 2013
Topics

  • Caleb Warner (OTM SIG Board Chair) will provide an informational session including available positions (client and partner), responsibilities as a Board Member, and required dates to submit entry.
  • Julie Poindexter (Oracle Development) will be covering TOI changes.

Time

11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Eastern time.
When the call is beginning, you may join the webinar online.
OTM SIG EMEA/APAC Webinar

Topic: Presentation from Iveco (Italy)
Date: October 15, 2013
Time: 09:00 UTC (05:00 New York, 10:00 London, 11:00 Paris, 12:00 Istanbul, 13:00 Moscow, 17:00 Singapore, 19:00Sydney)

More information.
Calendar of Events

Americas Webinar

October 8, 2013
11:00 a.m. EDT

When the call is beginning, you may join the webinar online.
APAC/EMEA Webinar

October 15, 2013
More information.
Value Chain Summit

February 3-6, 2014
San Jose, CA

Save the date.
OTM Euro Conference

March 19-20, 2014
Amsterdam, Netherlands

Save the date.
2014 OTM SIG Conference

August 10-13, 2014
Philadelphia, PA

Save the date.

Upcoming Events (US Eastern time)

There are no upcoming events.

View Calendar

Recent Tweets