OTM SIG User Community Newsletter, June 2014

Oracle OTM User Group
OTM SIG User Community Newsletter June 2014, Vol. 2014, Issue 6

Contents


Register Today for the 2014 Oracle Transportation Management Conference

The Early Registration Deadline is Saturday, June 14, 2014, at 11:59 p.m. EDT. Register today!

The 2014 Oracle Transportation Management Conference is just nine weeks away. Have you made your plans to attend?

When:

Sunday – Wednesday, August 10-13, 2014

Where:

Loews Philadelphia Hotel
1200 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107

The OTM SIG has negotiated a discounted room rate of $169+tax (single/double occupancy) for all conference attendees (taxes are currently at 7% hospitality and 8.5% city and are subject to change). The hotel will offer the group rate three days before and after the event dates.

Reservations may be made either by calling 1.888.575.6397 and requesting the OTM group rate or reserve your room online. All individual reservations must be guaranteed and accompanied by a first night’s room deposit, or guaranteed with a major credit card.

The reservation deadline is Friday, July 18, 2014. After this date, reservations will be accepted at the prevailing room rate on a space-available basis only.

Conference Agenda

The conference agenda is now available on the conference website. Please take a minute to review the agenda and plan the sessions you would like to attend.

Again this year, we’ve incorporated various “Open Forum Discussions” throughout the conference. Based on your feedback, we’ve designed this time for you to actively participate in small group discussions so that you can get the information you’re looking for.

New this year, OTM Training

New this year, Complimentary Training Sessions! Courses are for OTM client users only. Register for these courses when youregister for the conference! Space is limited, so sign up today!

Keynote Speaker

This year’s keynote speaker will be Bonner Paddock. Please join us on Tuesday, August 13th to learn more about his remarkable story.

Make your plans now! We look forward to seeing you in Philadelphia!


Participate in an Exclusive Invitation Only Oracle Usability Feedback Session at the 2014 OTM Conference

Get the most from your OTM conference experience by participating in a usability feedback session, where your expertise will help Oracle develop unbeatable products and solutions. If you sign up to attend one of the user feedback sessions during conference, you’ll learn about Oracle’s future design trends involving mobile applications, and how these trends will affect your users down the road.

Oracle’s usability experts will guide you through practical learning sessions on the user experience of Oracle applications. Participants will get a preview of new design concepts for OTM mobile applications. All customer feedback sessions will be conducted on August 11 – 12 at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel in Philadelphia, PA.

Seats are limited for Oracle’s customer feedback sessions, so sign up now by sending an email to alisa.hamai@oracle.com.

For more information about customer feedback sessions and what you can learn from them, please visit the Usable Apps Website.


OTM SIG User Conference Early Bird Registration

Registration for the OTM SIG Conference is open. Take advantage of the Early Bird rates by registering before June 14, 2014. Visit theconference website for more information and to register!


EMEA/APAC Webinar, Dell, Inc.: lessons learned on new OTM Implementation

Dell, Inc. started its global logistics business transformation journey to improve the efficiency, visibility and provide more flexibility along with cost optimization. As part of that, the inbound and outbound supply chain logistics in Europe has also gone through the transformation. The purpose of this session is to explain how Dell is working to streamline the logistics processes using OTM solution. Also explain in detail the emphasis on planned vs actual shipments are handled to improve the freight payment process as well as event management. The session would cover our experience about the implementation, workaround/gaps, handling integrations with carriers, freight forwarders and third party systems like Kewill and E2Open.

17 June 2014
Time: 05:00 New York, 10:00 London, 11:00 Paris, 12:00 Istanbul, 13:00 Moscow, 14:30 Mumbai, 17:00 Singapore, 19:00 Sydney
Webinar access


Calendar of Events

  • June 14
    Conference Early Bird Deadline
  • June 17
    EMEA/APAC Webinar
    “OTM at Dell”
    09:00 UTC
  • August 10-13, 2014
    2014 OTM SIG Conference
    Philadelphia, PA

More information

For more information on OTM SIG activities, please visit our website.

This email was sent to boardadmin@otmsig.com from the Oracle OTM User Group (OTM SIG). You have received this message as a member of the OTM SIG. To remove your email address from the OTM SIG membership list, please send an email with subject “REMOVE FROM OTM SIG EMAIL LIST -boardadmin@otmsig.com” to otmsig@oaug.org. Please visit the OTM SIG website to contact the OTM SIG.

Oracle OTM User Group, 3525 Piedmont Rd NE, Bldg 5, Ste 300, Atlanta, GA 30305, USA