OTM SIG User Community Newsletter, October 2014

OTM SIG User Community Newsletter October 2014, Vol. 2014, Issue 10

Contents


Singapore Conference Agenda is Available Online

The agenda for the 2014 OTM User Conference in Singapore has been posted online. Please visit the conference website to register for only USD $60 and check out the agenda with very interesting presentations and sessions from clients and partners in APAC. Due to the high interest so far, there are only 20 passes left so please register as soon as possible to ensure your attendance.

The OTM SIG Board has organized this conference in Singapore on 27-28 October 2014, which is the inaugural OTM event in APAC to better serve the region. Key representatives from OTM Strategy and Development, including Derek Gittoes (Oracle VP Logistics Product Strategy), will attend this conference and various partners in OTM’s network will sponsor the event. This conference will be an addition to the yearly OTM conferences in Philadelphia and Europe.

Mark your calendars and make plans to attend this all-important, informative and educational conference.


US Quarterly Webinar: ASN-Driven Automated Inbound Dock Scheduling

Join the OTM SIG for their next quarterly webinar, ASN-Driven Automated Inbound Dock Scheduling, on Tuesday, October 14, from 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. EDT.

Reserve your webinar seat now. After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

This webinar will provide an overview of the approach on the substitution of current manual appointment scheduling process with a fully automated one utilizing OTM.

The Appointment Scheduling team utilizes OTM for scheduling an average of 250 appointments/POs (Purchase Order) per business day. This includes Inbound Prepaid and Collect, Direct Import Domestic transfers and Direct Import International.

The shipments/POs being scheduled include the inventory Office Depot sells in its stores or keeps on hand for ecommerce orders as well as for internal supplies.

The Legacy Business Process for scheduling prior to OTM was driven by email communications or reports. Appointments based on slot preferences as agreed by the facility (DC or XD) and it is generally based on product and commodity types.

Benefits with OTM-based Appointment Management

  • KPIs and Custom Reports

    Inbound visibility report, appointment scheduling report per PO, load planning reports for the warehouses, reports for Audit and Data research, and several more.

  • Lessons Learned

    ASN data accuracy and timing, carriers requests for future appointments or last minute changes to appointments, carrier request for PO add-ons with no ASN support documentation, managing backorders, warehouse planning and rollout schedules.

  • End to End User Training

    Training Appointment Scheduler Admins and Planners Warehouse Planners training. Training from UAT to Go Live.

Update on current rollout success.

Speaker: Loy Haston, Sr. Manager, Transportation Management Systems, Office Depot


Regional Quarterly Call

EMEA/APAC OTM SIG Webinar November 2014: Lenta (Russia)

Tuesday 18 November 2014

Time: 05:00 New York, 10:00 UTC/London, 11:00 Paris, 12:00 Istanbul, 13:00 Moscow, 15:30 Mumbai, 18:00 Singapore, 21:00 Sydney

Join EMEA/APAC OTM SIG monthly webinar on 18 November to hear the story of OTM implementation in Lenta. Lenta is one of the largest retail chains in Russia and the country’€™s second largest hypermarket chain.


OTM SIG Board Elections: Help Lead Your Industry as a Board Member!

The OTM SIG invites you to join your colleagues and contemporaries to represent a collective membership of professionals dedicated to promoting, shaping and leading the future of Oracle Transportation Management. As an OTM SIG Board Member, you join a dedicated team of professionals working together to:

  • Help promote the ideals and activities of the OAUG in the region
  • Enable communication with Oracle on direction and strategy
  • Share information and experiences among users, managers, and IT professionals
  • Be a conduit for recommended enhancements to Oracle products or processes
  • Provide feedback to Oracle from the user community
  • Facilitate conferences, training and education among the user community
  • Provide representation for the OTM SIG at national and local events
  • Active engagement to promote SIG community growth

The time commitment is about two (2) hours per week. If you have questions about elections or being a candidate, please join the October 14 Americas quarterly call or contact any board member. A list of current board members is available on the OTM SIG website.


Calendar of Events

  • US Quarterly CallTuesday, October 14, 2014
  • Singapore ConferenceOctober 27, 2014
  • EMEA/APAC Quarterly CallNovember 18, 2014

Upcoming Events (US Eastern time)

There are no upcoming events.

View Calendar

Recent Tweets